Art Classes & Workshops

Akron Digital Media Center
Mobile Neighborhood Journalism
Tuesday, August 26, 6 pm-7 pm

Registration requested but not required. For information visit www.akronist.com or call the Akron Community Foundation at 330-376-8522.

Conservancy for CVNP
Curious by Nature: Fall Weekend Retreat
Saturday, November 8-Sunday, November 9

Registration required. For information visit www.conservancyforcvnp.org or call the Conservancy for CVNP at 330-657-2909.

Cuyahoga Valley Art Center
Painting People from Photographs: An Approach with Watercolor Workshop with Ted Nuttel
Daily, October 15-18, 9 am-4 pm

Registration Required. For information visit www.cvartcenter.org or call the Cuyahoga Valley Art Center at 330-972-8092.

Hale Farm & Village
Meet a Potter, Pinch a Pot
Saturday, September 6, 10:30 am

From Sheep to Blanket
Saturday, September 13, 10:30 am

Meet the Glassblower
Saturday, September 20, 10:30 am

Jumping in Leaves
Friday, October 3, 10:30 am

An Apple a Day
Friday, October 10, 10:30 am

Five Little Pumpkins
Friday, October 17, 10:30 am

Fall Mixed Up
Friday, October 24, 10:30 am

For ages 2-6. Registration is required. For ticket information visit www.halefarm.org or call Hale Farm & Village at 330-666-3711 ext. 1720.

Highland Square Neighborhood Association (in collaboration with Wandering Aesthetics)
The Performer’s Toolbox Workshops
August 23-September 13

For more information and times of workshops visit www.ilovethesquare.com or call the Highland Square Neighborhood Association at 330-283-4516.

 

The Akron Area Arts Alliance is supported by:

MCMF logo full colorAkron Community Fdn LogoOAC LogoBDMorgan Logo Web